The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the Case libraries have licensed (paid for). The A-to-Z Title List includes journal titles, coverage dates, provider and database level-URLs that link directly to the journal whenever available. Please note that Journal Finder is not a research database; it is a list of journal titles. If you don't have a citation, or don't know in which journal the article you need may be located, you need to first search your topic in a research database or in Summon.
RefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own personal database and import citations from other online databases. Use it to automatically generate bibliographies in various formats, e.g., MLA, APA, Chicago. See support guide at: http://researchguides.case.edu/legacy-refworks
This indispensable reference book provides precise technical data and descriptive information for chemical substances, phenomena and processes along with an expanded definition of chemical entities and terminology.
An essential tool for chemists and chemical engineers, environmental professionals, industrial hygienists, toxicologists, police and firefighters, EMTs, emergency clean-up technicians, and managers of toxicological and chemical information systems.
The chemical database containing over 500,000 substances including descriptive & numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their ass
Contains all compounds formerly listed in the following reference works:
* Dictionary of Analytical Reagents
* Dictionary of Carbohydrates
* Dic. of Inorganic & Organometallic Compounds
* Dictionary of Natural Products
* Dictionary of Organic Compounds
* Dictionary of Drugs (formerly PharmaSource)
focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
A structure-searchable encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. More than 10,000 monographs on single substances and related groups of compounds cover chemical, generic, and brand names; registry numbers; physical data and literature references; structures and stereochemistry; toxicity information; and therapeutic uses. To use this database, please register first! Just click the Register button on the left hand side of the main page.