The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the Case libraries have licensed (paid for). The A-to-Z Title List includes journal titles, coverage dates, provider and database level-URLs that link directly to the journal whenever available. Please note that Journal Finder is not a research database; it is a list of journal titles. If you don't have a citation, or don't know in which journal the article you need may be located, you need to first search your topic in a research database or in Summon.
RefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own personal database and import citations from other online databases. Use it to automatically generate bibliographies in various formats, e.g., MLA, APA, Chicago. See support guide at: http://researchguides.case.edu/legacy-refworks
Covers all subjects that bear on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public policy, irrespective of source or traditional disciplinary boundaries. This includes the policy oriented literature of the academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations, the environment, demography, public health, science and technology, and reports and commentary on public affairs from t
A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields..
Critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. History and social science researchers have used Historical Abstracts to discover significant and groundbreaking work for more than 50 years.
Portal to the ISI Citation Databases, multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Covers the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News updated daily, wire services several times a day.
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information. Offers access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress. Provides access to congressional publications from 1970 to the present; legislative histories for public laws going back to 1970; testimony from congressional hearings; track bills as they move through the House and Senate; search the Congressional Record and Federal Register; locate information about members and committees; search the National Journal. Updates vary from monthly to daily depending on data.