Information on how to get help by email, phone, chat, and in-person.
Library resources are accessed openly by Case wired computers or by using the Case Wireless network. If connecting in any other method, please install, turn on, and log into VPN.
At the bottom of the KSL homepage, a green light says you have full access.
Welcome to the library research guide for your course! This guide contains a collection of research tips, strategies and resources to help you find more information for the activities and projects in this class.
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the Case libraries have licensed (paid for). The A-to-Z Title List includes journal titles, coverage dates, provider and database level-URLs that link directly to the journal whenever available. Please note that Journal Finder is not a research database; it is a list of journal titles. If you don't have a citation, or don't know in which journal the article you need may be located, you need to first search your topic in a research database or in Summon.
RefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own personal database and import citations from other online databases. Use it to automatically generate bibliographies in various formats, e.g., MLA, APA, Chicago. See support guide at: http://researchguides.case.edu/legacy-refworks
Mark A. Eddy
Research Services Librarian
Religious Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Psychology, Communication Science, Music (interim)
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University