Research Guides: Accountancy: Accountancy Home

KSL Research Services Librarian & Liaison for Weatherhead School of Management • Liaison, Art History & Art

Email Me

Contact:

Kelvin Smith Library, 201-H

216-368-5309

Subjects: Accounting, Art History and Art, Arts & Humanities, Banking & Finance, Design & Innovation, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Faculty Published Books, Management, Marketing, Operations, Organizational Behavior, Social & Behavioral Sciences

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Brian Gray Last Updated Jan 28, 2022 128 views this year

Welcome to the Accountancy Research Guide!

Accountancy Research Guide

Use the sections below to locate resources for your work, or use the left-sidebar tabs on this Guide to browse & select what you need!

image, with permission: www.freeimages.co.uk

PrivCo – Global Private Company Information & Venture Capital

Private company financial intelligence – business & financial data and analysis, plus IPO news & updates on venture capital, M&A activity, and private equity deals, company competitors & comparables. Since 90% of major U.S. business is privately held, PrivCo saves you time in class assignments and in your career planning, as well as in getting a closer look at industries with sectors, industry, sub-industry codes that lead to other competitors.

PrivCo's financial analysis, venture capital funding, reviews, market research, and more can be the difference in the depth of your discovery and your final project results. Search names, deals, industry, geography, funding opportunities & stages–which might help you determine where to consider career opportunities!

NOTE: Create a personal account on PrivCo, using your Case network credentials.

Features: Check out PrivCo's Knowledge Bank to better understand the private investor environment, and their Research Blog for news!

PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo allows users to search for privately-held companies across a global, cross-sector platform. Users can identify key metrics like revenues, employees, funding, and deals through a single interface.

Video: 30-Second Brief Description

PrivCo's Daily Newsletter: Sign up here for the Daily Stack

Research Tools

CWRU eJournal Portal This link opens in a new window
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the CWRU libraries have licensed.
CWRU Libraries Discovery This link opens in a new window
Single gateway for searching CWRU Libraries' print and digital resource. Includes online catalog, licensed database content, and OhioLINK holdings.
CWRU Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Contains records for all print and digital holdings of CWRU and affiliated libraries.

KSL Research Databases
An A-Z list of available databases & related resources.

KSL Research Guides This link opens in a new window
Subject and course guides created by CWRU librarians.
OhioLINK Library Catalog (Classic) This link opens in a new window
Search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other items in OhioLINK member libraries using the classic catalog interface.
OhioLINK Catalog This link opens in a new window
OhioLINK catalog to search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other items from all member libraries.

CWRU Libraries Discovery

The Economist

Economist This link opens in a new window
Offers opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. Includes articles from the print edition (US & British copies) and web-only content. Also includes a searchable online archive dating back to June 1997.

Knowledge @Wharton - Podcast Interviews Feed

KSL on Facebook

KSL on Campus Groups
Event announcements & registration.

Kelvin Smith Library

Screencast: How to Use the Online Mergent Moody's Manuals

Take a quick video tour & see how to search the Mergent (Moody's) Digital Corporate Manuals–online, from 1909 to today.

A few minutes online saves a lot of a lot of time working with multi-volume sets to find out what happened with your company from its inception to the present time!

Screencast video for Mergent WebReports