Skip to main content

Graduate Student - KSL Library Handbook: E-Books, E-Journals

Introduction to KSL resources and services

Ask A Librarian

 

VPN Reminder

Library resources are accessed openly by Case wired computers or by using the Case Wireless network. If connecting in any other method, please install, turn on, and log into VPN.

At the bottom of the KSL homepage, a green light says you have full access.

E-Journals

E-Journal Portal

KSL provides access to the full text of 60,000+ journals.

This e-Journal portal is an A-to-Z list of these journals

You may look for a specific title or browse titles by subject category.

Do not use the portal to search for specific articles.

Search for articles by using the research databases
Please check the catalog for journals available in print only.

 

E-Books

eBooks - KSL subscribes to many full-text electronic books in all subjects as well as a large number of online reference works.

Scan the major collections of E-books as well as top reference works here.

All available E-books are included in the Case catalog with a link to the content.

To find print copies of books in the Case libraries, search the online catalog.

Article Databases

There are approximately 300 research databases available from KSL.  What exactly do they provide?

  • Many are databases of articles from  journals, magazines and newspapers.
  • Some are directories of companies or organizations or people
  • Some are databases of poems, plays, books or other literary works
  • Some are  scientific and technical reference works
  • Some have the most up to current data and others focus on historic works.

Whatever your research need there is a resource that will help you. 

On the KSL homepage all databases are listed alphabetically under the link  Research Tools > Databases

Once you have gone to this list you may narrow list to databases  by a specific subject or type of content.

For Example : You may choose to look only at science/technology databases that are full text  or at only art/art history resources.

Take the time to explore these resources so that you get the most value out of your educational experience.