Click on "choose databases" link on top of the search page to include additional databases such as Agricola, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Environment Complete, Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index, GreenFILE, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MEDLINE with Full Text, Science Reference Center, and GeoRef.
Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Both interactive and current, GREENR allows users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. A one-stop site, this resource provides news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics in highly accessible, visually appealing research areas, covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development.
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.
The GLRI Action Plan identifies five major focus areas to serve as a guide for collaborative restoration work. The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service has current projects in the following three focus areas: toxic substances and areas of concern, invasive species, and habitat and wildlife protection and restoration.
GLERL and its partners conduct innovative research on the dynamic environments and ecosystems of the Great Lakes to provide information for resource use and management decisions that lead to safe and sustainable ecosystems, ecosystem services, and human communities.
The Great Lakes Research Consortium is an organization of 18 colleges and universities in New York, with nine affiliate campuses in Ontario, dedicated to collaborative research and education on the Great Lakes.
The International Association for Great Lakes Research (IAGLR) is a scientific organization made up of researchers studying the Laurentian Great Lakes, other large lakes of the world, and their watersheds, as well as those with an interest in such research.