Science.gov is a gateway to "authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results" available from over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies.
ADAMS (Agencywide Documents Access and Management System) is the official recordkeeping system, through which the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) provides access to collections of publicly available documents
Contains bibliographic citations and summaries of information products, including technical reports, software packages, and data files. The National Technical Information Service is the central source for the public sale of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development, and engineering reports.
OSTI is the DOE office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored R&D results that are the outcomes of R&D projects or other funded activities at DOE labs and facilities nationwide and grantees at universities and other institutions. The information is typically in the form of technical documents, conference papers, articles, multimedia, and software, collectively referred to as scientific and technical information (STI).
When the journal of interest is not available in electronic format, search the catalog in case the journal is available in print.
Pay attention to coverage to the coverage dates to make sure that the article of interest is included.
The NRTL determines that specific equipment and materials ("products") meet consensus-based standards of safety to provide the assurance, required by OSHA, that these products are safe for use in the U.S. workplace.
The Underwriters Laboratory (UL) is a private company that drafts standards for use in certifying product safety in the U.S. UL also tests products to verify compliance with those standards. UL is one of the Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratories (NRTL).
FERC is an independent agency that regulates the interstate transmission of electricity, natural gas, and oil. FERC also reviews proposals to build liquefied natural gas (LNG) terminals and interstate natural gas pipelines as well as licensing hydropower projects.
NIST is a non-regulatory agency of the US Department of Commerce. Its mission is "to promote U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, and technology in ways that enhance economic security and improve our quality of life."
NIST supplies industry, academia, and government with over 1,300 SRM used to perform instrument calibrations, to verify the accuracy of specific measurements and to support the development of new measurement methods.
Free access to voluntary consensus standards, government unique standards, private industry standards, and international standards that are referenced in the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations. SIBR also includes standards that are used by U.S. Federal Government Agencies in procurement activities.
"Standards.gov offers background materials and useful links for locating information about the use of standards in government. Our primary focus is on federal agency use of standards and conformity assessment for regulatory purposes."