Find Articles - USSO 288T Coffee & Civilization - Research Guide - Research Guides at Case Western Reserve University

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Brian Gray Last Updated Jan 28, 2022 130 views this year

Finding Copies of Articles

If the database you are using doesn't provide the full text for an article directly, remember to take these 3 steps IN SEQUENCE to search for a copy in the Case Libraries system.

IF, AND ONLY IF, these 3 steps don't provide a way to get a copy of the article, see the box below for information on our inter-library loan (ILL) service.

CWRU eJournal Portal This link opens in a new window
Use the KSL E-Journal portal to run a search on the TITLE of the JOURNAL to see if we have an electronic copy.
CWRU Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Conduct a TITLE SEARCH in the Case Libraries online catalog
If there isn't an e-copy of the article available, run a TITLE search with the JOURNAL NAME in the KSL catalog to see if one of our campus libraries has a print copy of the article.

ILLiad - Interlibrary Loan Service at KSL

If you've determined that the full text of an article isn't available electronically or in print from the Case Libraries, you can request a copy through our interlibrary loan service.

KSL Interlibrary Loan

Multi-Subject Resources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A broad multi-disciplinary database encompassing areas in art, science, and humanities. Includes full-text, plus indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other publications.
JSTOR (Books, journals, primary sources, & Artstor) This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic, full text access to the back files to hundreds of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal. The latest issue available is determined by a moving wall. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from three to five years.

Artstor content is migrating to JSTOR, and the Artstor website will be retired on August 1, 2024.
History of Science, Technology, & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations on the development and influence of science, technology, and medicine.

History of North America

America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
An index of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text of journals, books and other references in the humanities.

History of Europe and the World

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450–present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Includes indexing of historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text of journals, books and other references in the humanities.
Empire Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences from the late-15th to early-21st centuries. Manuscripts and printed and visual primary sources as well as secondary resources such as scholarly essays, maps, and an interactive chronology.

USSO 288T Coffee & Civilization - Research Guide