Portal to the ISI Citation Databases, multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Covers the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Both interactive and current, GREENR allows users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. A one-stop site, this resource provides news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics in highly accessible, visually appealing research areas, covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development.
(CWRU must be visible on the top left side of the page for full access)
Description: Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to statistical data and comparisons for an eclectic, wide-ranging, and continually updated array of topics, using both publicly accessible and proprietary sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census. But the data also includes numerous other exclusive sources including industry, marketing, and trade groups. The chief types of data are related to marketing, demographics, and government information.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets (formerly ProQuest Statistical Datasets) provides powerful capabilities to dynamically compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical data series available in the Data-Planet repository. It is is an interactive database that allows users to create tables, maps, and figures from a variety data sources covering banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Data holdings for the United States are significant with some data available at state, county, or local geographies. International data,available at the country level, include population, food and agriculture, labor, trade, and more. Data are organized by subject and source.
Designed for quick statistical lookups, Statistical Ready Reference provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data.
The Data-Planet repository contains more than 90 billion data points from more than 65 source organizations. The over two billion time series in Data-Planet provide immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry. With the ability to instantly chart, map, and compare two billion time series at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level, Data-Planet is revolutionizing statistical research. The repository continues to grow with new content and sources selected purposefully to best meet the needs of customers. Data-Planet¿s easy-to-use desktop tool allows users to search and navigate content by subject, and compare & contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views. The interface offers multiple options to facilitate Research, Reference, and Analysis: Users can chart and map data, compare and contrast time period data, export data, tables, charts, or maps into work product, or use the content to provide context to related content.
portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information, and was developed by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) to increase access to science, technology, and engineering research information from DOE and its predecessor agencies. OSTI is a program within DOE's Office of Science, the single largest supporter of basic research in the physical sciences in the United States.