A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields..
Portal to the ISI Citation Databases, multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Covers the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Both interactive and current, GREENR allows users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. A one-stop site, this resource provides news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics in highly accessible, visually appealing research areas, covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development.
Provides electronic, full text access to the back files to hundreds of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal. The latest issue available is determined by a moving wall. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from three to five years.
Streaming video service, featuring many of the educational and documentary films faculty use frequently in classes. It has a wealth of content and many subjects of interest to CWRU programs. Faculty can embed films into their Canvas courses, show them in class, watch them at home, and create playlists of clips. Kanopy's catalog is the most unique of its kind, with many exclusively available collections. Student groups and others on campus can show these movies for events as long as no admission fee is charged.