Free Access Resource
- ChemBioFinder.Com Formerly ChemFinder.com. Access this CambridgeSoft scientific database to get brief information on chemicals
- ChemSpider A chemistry search engine aggregating and indexing chemical structures and their associated information into a single searchable repository
- ChemIDplus
From U.S. National Library of Medicine - Common Chemistry contains CAS Registry Numbers for approximately 7,800 chemicals of widespread general public interest
- eMolecules provide all publicly available chemical information
- The IUPAC International Chemical Identifier (InChI)
- IUPAC Organic & Biochemical Nomenclature Recommendations on Organic & Biochemical Nomenclature, Symbols & terminology etc.
- IUPAC Provisional Recommendation
Explanatory dictionary of key terms in toxicology, part II - NIST Chemistry WebBook
The database consists mostly of organic compounds along with a few small inorganic compounds. Check the Guide to the NIST Chemistry WebBook to get direction - NIST Data Gateway
Easy access to NIST scientific and technical data. These data cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. - Physical Reference Data
Physical data for atoms and molecules from NIST - SOLV-DB
From the National Center for Manufacturing Sciences, this database presents one-stop source for solvents data - Visual Elements Periodic Table
A Visual Interpretation of the table of elements. - WebElement
Contains an abundance of property data on the first 112 elements of the periodic table
Resource Directory
- COS - Resources for Research Worldwide
COS is the leading global resource for hard-to-find information critical to scientific research and other projects across all disciplines. - eiNET the searchable internet directory for chemistry resources
- Links for Chemists an index of chemistry resources on the web. This site is the copyright of The University of Liverpool, Department of Chemistry
Subject Guide |
Shu GuoContact Info:
Science Librarian
Kelvin Smith Library 201-H
Phone: (216) 368-5310
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biology, Astronomy, Geological Sciences
Science Librarian
Kelvin Smith Library 201-H
Phone: (216) 368-5310
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biology, Astronomy, Geological Sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait