Free eBook ProvidersOhioLINK E-Book CenterEBSCO eBooksSafariMyiLibrary
This is the "Home" page of the "eBooks—Electronic Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

eBooks—Electronic Books   Tags: advertising, books, e-books, ebooks, electronic books, online books, physical_sciences  

A list of popular full-text online books
Last Updated: May 15, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.case.edu/books Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Explore Collections...

Do you. . .

Like to browse amazing historical collections? Try 18th Century Collections Online

Need to learn a language? Try  Mango Language Learning Center

Need to find a book in your discipline? Try  MyiLibrary

Need support for a paper? Try the EBSCO eBook Collection

Need just ONE Google-like box that searches across everything? Try  Summon

 

eBooks

 eBooks--selected online books available through the Case libraries

With the proliferation of iPads, Kindles, and other devices, ebooks have become extremely popular. Case has a huge collection of ebooks that crosses disciplines and interests. Use this guide to find what you need. 

What this guide contains:

1. A collection of core ebooks and online reference works that are licensed by the Case and/or OhioLINK libraries.

2. Links to ebooks that are freely accessible over the Internet.

3. Information about ebook readers

4. Consumer blogs and other advisory sites


How this Guide is Arranged

Browse collections by clicking the tabs on the page menu above. 

Select additional resources from the links below.

 

Find more books

To find more books--both electronic and print--search the online catalogs of the Case and OhioLINK libraries.

 

Find related resources

Find journal articles | Select a newspaper | Cite a source

 

A note about access

Case Western Reserve University students, faculty, and staff may access licensed ebooks via ethernet cable or VPN. If you are off campus or using Case's wireless network, you must have VPN installed, running, and logged in on your computer. The library homepage has a network connection status indicator (see image below) at the top of the right column. A green light means your campus network connection is active; a red light means you need to authenticate with VPN. For more information about VPN visit here: VPN.

 

 



    Electronic Resources Librarian

    Profile Image
    Earnestine Adeyemon
    Contact Info
    Voice: 216-368-4248
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip