This is the "Home" page of the "International Students Library Handbook" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Students Library Handbook   Tags: handbook, international, international student, students  

Welcome to the Library–here are useful tips, information, answers to help you get started with your research!
Last Updated: Nov 27, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.case.edu/internationalstudents Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

KSL Location

View Larger Map

Parking

There are parking meters available on the streets surrounding KSL. More parking spaces are available at the underground  parking garage, with an entrance off of East Boulevard. The attended garage is between Severance Hall and the Library, and has hourly fees. An elevator near the glass Security Booth takes you to the plaza level and the main entrance of the library.

Parking is also available in visitor lots throughout the university, and at nearby museum and hospital lots.

 

KSL News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Welcome to Kelvin Smith Library (KSL)

The Kelvin Smith Library and the other Case libraries welcome you to campus and are here to help you.


Common resources and services include:

Access to KSL Resouces

KSL has impresive print and digital collections. Access to all KSL resources is granted based on your Case ID card and your Case library accountThe Main Desk can help you with any question about your Case library account.

Your Case library account allows you to:

  • Renew online and avoid fines
  • Check on the status of held items or requested items
  • Cancel requests for items you no longer need

Your library account automatically gives you borrowing privileges at any campus libraries and at OhioLINK member libraries, for collections that normally circulate. (Example: Music libraries have varying privileges and the Rock and Roll Hall Museum Library is an onsite archive with reading privileges only.) Check here for borrowing privileges at Case affiliate libraries:

 

Kelvin Smith Library

 

KSL Hours

Hours change with the undergraduate academic calendar & holidays.

Check the KSL: Hours or Hours Hotline (368-6500) before you plan a visit to KSL.

Helpful Phone Numbers

Main Service Desk

216-368-3506:

Contact Us for general questions, comments, borrowing, OhioLINK, etc.

Hours Hotline

216-368-6500:
Today's Desk Hours & semester hours

Reference Services

216-236-3KSL(3575):
Reference email, live chat, appointments
Get help on finding the research you need!

Freedman Center

216-368-0932
Language Learning, multimedia center

Special Collections

216-368-0189
Unique local & historical collections

Kulas Music Library

216-368-2403
Music resources, collections, staff, location

Astronomy Library

216-368-6701
Books & journals, resources, location

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip