Research Guides: Economics: Books at Case & OhioLINK

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Brian Gray Last Updated Jan 28, 2022 130 views this year

WorldCat

Good for verifying a troublesome citation or finding more beyond Ohio, WorldCat database defaults to showing Ohio owned-by locations. Results also include world holdings. Use OCLC# if requesting later via ILLiad.

NOTE: Choose WorldCat from the menu bar on this e-resource page to establish a session.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Contains tens of millions of records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.

Find EBooks through Case & OhioLINK

The Case Catalog has many print titles, and often provides links to "electronic resource" versions. Click on those links to get to titles provided by various ebook publishers like Safari Online, EBSCO eBooks (formerly NetLibrary) Springer, Knovel, and more.

• Safari: Choose Category: Business. Use Advanced Search to add terms like economics

• EBSCO eBooks: Use a "Subject" search for Economics or other terms. Sort the results by date, author, title, relevance. Create a free account and save favorite book titles

EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-book collection that includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Preview an e-book online, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or navigate using the table of contents or indexes to directly view content of interest. Every word in every book is searchable.
OReilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers.

Case Catalog Tips

Discover more in the Case Catalog when you do a Subject Search

Subject searches are targeted & powerful, and provide good browsing for new ideas. The resulting sub-topics cascade out in an A-Z fashion, offering you more options in smaller yet still relevant sections.

Example: Economics = 600+ main categories, 7500+ items

'Economic Development' is a smaller subset & has many more individual, smaller sets by geography, history, & aspects (politics, social, research, environmental, etc.)

TIP: Find the newest/oldest/most relevant items...

Subject search: sustainable development--social aspects

Click the top of page "Limit/Sort" icon & then sort for "reverse year" for the most current titles

CWRU Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Contains records for all print and digital holdings of CWRU and affiliated libraries.

CWRU Libraries Discovery

Other Library Catalogs

Supplement Case collections with titles from the OhioLINK Central Catalog, the 90-member Ohio academic consortium.

Request what is not available at Case or is not online & choose a delivery destination library.

OhioLINK policies give faculty members 42 day loans, with up to 6 renewals. Renew online with the link in your courtesy email reminder notices.

OhioLINK Library Catalog (Classic) This link opens in a new window
Search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other items in OhioLINK member libraries using the classic catalog interface.

ILLiad: Get Items from Around the World...

It's not at Case or OhioLINK? ILLiad gets it from our world-wide lending partners.

Articles are electronically delivered to your ILLiad account & requests have real-time tracking data.

KSL Interlibrary Services
Find ILLiad on the Case Catalog main page.
KSL ILLiad supports Arts & Sciences, Engineering, Management, Central Administration. All Case libraries have ILLiad–sign up at your home library today.

Suggest a Book for KSL

We welcome purchase suggestions for books to add to the KSL collections. Send the information you have, and whether or not you'd like to see it when it arrives.