Guide created for class taught by Gary Wnek (Spring 2015). Mechanical properties of polymer materials as related to polymer structure and composition. Visco-elastic behavior, yielding and fracture behavior including irreversible deformation processes.
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the Case libraries have licensed (paid for). The A-to-Z Title List includes journal titles, coverage dates, provider and database level-URLs that link directly to the journal whenever available. Please note that Journal Finder is not a research database; it is a list of journal titles. If you don't have a citation, or don't know in which journal the article you need may be located, you need to first search your topic in a research database or in Summon.
RefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own personal database and import citations from other online databases. Use it to automatically generate bibliographies in various formats, e.g., MLA, APA, Chicago. See support guide at: http://researchguides.case.edu/legacy-refworks
A research tool for accessing information in Chemical Abstracts databases, using a graphical user interface. Provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information.
A structure-searchable encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. More than 10,000 monographs on single substances and related groups of compounds cover chemical, generic, and brand names; registry numbers; physical data and literature references; structures and stereochemistry; toxicity information; and therapeutic uses. To use this database, please register first! Just click the Register button on the left hand side of the main page.
The website is a treasure trove of information and images of the over 2,000 artifacts in the Plastics Collection, the largest university-based resource on the history of plastics. The site also links to more than 40 archival collections on the history of plastics, and to the library's catalog of several thousand books and periodicals related to the history, science, technology and business of plastics. New information and artifacts are added regularly.