The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the Case libraries have licensed (paid for). The A-to-Z Title List includes journal titles, coverage dates, provider and database level-URLs that link directly to the journal whenever available. Please note that Journal Finder is not a research database; it is a list of journal titles. If you don't have a citation, or don't know in which journal the article you need may be located, you need to first search your topic in a research database or in Summon.
RefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own personal database and import citations from other online databases. Use it to automatically generate bibliographies in various formats, e.g., MLA, APA, Chicago. See support guide at: http://researchguides.case.edu/legacy-refworks
The most comprehensive one-stop source of information on industrial gas turbines, with vital background, maintenance information, legislative details and calculations combined in an essential all-in-one reference.
Control engineers, mechanical engineers and mechanical technicians will learn how to select the proper control systems for axial and centrifugal compressors for proper throughput and surge control, with a particular emphasis on surge control.
This book gives an unparalleled, up-to-date, in-depth treatment of all kinds of flow phenomena encountered in centrifugal pumps including the complex interactions of fluid flow with vibrations and wear of materials.
This book is about the fluid dynamics of liquid turbomachines, particularly pumps. It focuses on special problems and design issues associated with the flow of liquid through a rotating machine. The book is richly illustrated and includes many practical examples.
The book focuses on the fluid dynamics of cavitation with special reference to high power density turbopumps, where it represents the major source of performance and life degradation. The book also illustrates the alternative approaches for modeling and engineering simulation of cavitating flows.