Ask A Librarian
VPN Reminder
IMPORTANT NOTE about access to library resources:
If your computer is not connected directly to the Case network via ethernet cable, you may authenticate using VPN. If you are off campus or using Case's Guest wireless, you must have VPN installed, running, and logged in on your computer.
The library homepage has a network connection status indicator in the lower left corner. A green light means your campus network connection is active, or a red light means you need to authenticate with VPN. The status indicator looks like this:

More information about using VPN for wireless or remote access can be found on the Case ITS VPN page.
On campus, Case Wireless is the preferred network and does not require VPN. If you cannot connect or it is not working, Case Guest wireless with VPN is your other option.
General Reference Collection
- CRC Handbook of chemistry and physics, 90th ed. online Contains tables of physical, chemical, and other scientific data
- The Merck Index This encyclopedia contains over 10,000 monographs on single substances and related groups of compounds cover chemicals, drugs, and biological substances.
- The Merck Index - online A structure-searchable encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, & biologicals
Same information found in The Merck Index 14th ed. book. First time user must register. - Dictionary of Organic Compoundsfrom Chapman and Hall.
- Handbook of data on organic compoundsCRC Press, 7 vol.
- Landolt-Börnstein Substance / Property Index
Special Reference Collection
- e-EROS Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (online)contains a database of around 70,000 reactions & around 4000 of the most frequently consulted reagents and is fully searchable by structure and substructure, reagent, reaction type, experimental conditions etc. & allows sophisticated full text search
- Comprehensive Heterocyclic Chemistry IIa review of the literature 1982-1995 : the structure, reactions, synthesis, and uses of heterocyclic compounds
- Comprehensive Organometalic Chemistrya review of the literature 1982-1994
- Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry III, Volumes 1 - 13 (online)from Knovel, 2007 Elsevier
- KnovelContains the full text of engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings for researchers in the applied science disciplines.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
