Skip to main content

Theater: Home

Theater Library Resources at Case

Ask A Librarian

VPN Reminder

Library resources are accessed openly by Case wired computers or by using the Case Wireless network. If connecting in any other method, please install, turn on, and log into VPN.

At the bottom of the KSL homepage, a green light says you have full access.

Theater Library Resources at Case: Introduction

The resources for the research and study of theater exist in three places at Case:

  • The Kelvin Smith Library and Kulas Music Library (Haydn Hall)
  • The many online resources provided by the Kelvin Smith Library.
  • The collections of OhioLINK libraries, of which Case is a member library.

Both Kulas Music Library and the Kelvin Smith Library provide onsite help for the research and study of music. The collections in both libraries are open to all members of the Case community.  All materials held by both libraries are listed in Case's online library catalog.

The collections at Kelvin Smith Library mirror the curricula of the theater degree programs at Case and the research interests of the theater faculty. In broad terms these include: playscripts, all aspects of the craft of theater, theater biography, theater history, DVDs of performances, and analogous materials related to cinema. The collections at Kulas Music Library supplement these materials by including materials on musical theater, film music, and score anthologies for anyone auditioning for a musical theater production or ensemble.


Online resources related to theater include online journals and books, reference works in theater, and indexes to the literature of theater.


The collections of the member libraries of OhioLINK, searchable via the OhioLINK online catalog, greatly expand and enhance our local resources. Particular note should be made of the playscript collections which exist in OhioLINK member libraries.

Profile

Jacey Kepich's picture
Jacey Kepich
Contact:
216-368-6676