Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Link broken or access not working? Report it here.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
Trial
Diverse primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture have been assembled into comprehensive databases. These databases allow access to a rich store of materials from leading historical books, newspapers and periodicals.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
  • Freely available on web
New
ArchivesSpace is a web-based archives information management system and discovery tool for the historical records and primary sources held in the Kelvin Smith Library Special Collections.
This database collects over 7000 academic journals published in China, including nearly 2700 titles of core journals and journals collected by significant evaluation databases.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
Trial
Online resource of contemporary Chinese research and analysis written by China’s leading experts and scholars from government agencies, national organizations, and renowned academic institutions. These analytical reports, also known as pishu (皮书, literally, ‘cover-books’), represent contemporary Chinese scholarship in the social sciences from cultural to economic development. Published by the Social Sciences Academic Press (SSAP), pishu contains comprehensive analysis on issues important in China today. Issues are comprehensively examined to guide policymaking, and as such, are considered authoritative and objective.
This database includes images and descriptive data related to the iconography of works of art produced between early apostolic times and the sixteenth century.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Premium research reports by leading investment banks & brokerage house analysts, independent consulting & research firms. Financials & analysis on companies, select industries, topics, and more.

• "Investext" tab is on the far right, top menu bar •
Select "Contributor" menu item to search for analyst firms.

No guest access to this database is allowed. Access is limited to current CWRU affiliates only.
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
Access through December 31, 2022

Biology-focused video textbooks for introductory courses that can serve as effective primary or supplementary teaching resources. Key concepts are brought to life through high-impact animations and scientist-in-action videos of experiments conducted in laboratory settings.
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
Access through December 31, 2022

Chemistry-focused video textbooks for introductory courses that can serve as effective primary or supplementary teaching resources. Key concepts are brought to life through high-impact animations and scientist-in-action videos of experiments conducted in laboratory settings.
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
Access through December 31, 2022

Social psychology-focused video textbooks for introductory courses that can serve as effective primary or supplementary teaching resources. Key concepts are brought to life through high-impact animations and scientist-in-action videos of experiments conducted in laboratory settings.
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
Access through December 31, 2022

Biology-focused video resources that support teaching and learning of commonly taught introductory labs. Three separate videos with step-by-step instructions for each lab experiment illustrate lab preparations for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
Access through December 31, 2022

Chemistry-focused video resources that support teaching and learning of commonly taught introductory labs. Three separate videos with step-by-step instructions for each lab experiment illustrate lab preparations for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
A collection of English-language publications spanning beyond the 20th century (1845-2015) covering Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice. This collection includes 145 titles with over 150,000 digitized pages.
Access the complete collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
A fully-revised and enlarged edition of Jacoby’s Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker I-III, providing new texts of the ancient historians in many instances as well as several new historians and many new fragments of existing historians that were either unknown to Jacoby or excluded by him.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
NOMOS is the annual yearbook of the American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Oxford Bibliographies in Music combines features of an encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today’s online researchers. Each article, written and reviewed by top scholars in the field, contains citations and annotations, expert recommendations, and narrative pathways to the most important works for virtually all areas of music.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
  • Freely available on web
New
The Qualitative Data Repository (QDR) is a dedicated archive for storing and sharing digital data (and accompanying documentation) generated or collected through qualitative and multi-method research in the social sciences. QDR provides search tools to facilitate the discovery of data, and also serves as a portal to material beyond its own holdings, with links to U.S. and international archives. The repository’s initial emphasis is on political science. QDR is funded by the National Science Foundation, and hosted by the Center for Qualitative and Multi-Method Inquiry, a unit of the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs at Syracuse University.

NOTE: If interested in contributing your data to QDR, please contact the CWRU Libraries representative, Mark Eddy at mark.eddy@case.edu for more information.
Music streaming platform for jazz, funk, soul, blues, and music from around the world.
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
Trial
Science of Synthesis provides a critical review of the synthetic methodology developed from the early 1800s to-date for the entire field of organic and organometallic chemistry.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
Trial
The collection features drama texts from diverse playwrights, high definition performance videos, documentaries, interviews, audio plays, contextual reference material, and production design archival content.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...