Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Ethnologue: Languages of the World is an authoritative and complete catalog of all of the world's known living languages. Researchers can browse by region or country or search for a language, and find out where it is spoken, the number of speakers, the language's classification and related languages, and the current status of the language on a scale that indicates to what extent the language is thriving, developing, endangered or dying.
  • Case Western provided resource
New
Providing more than 500 titles dealing with this timely and difficult topic. Includes: compiled federal legislative histories; relevant congressional hearings; CRS Reports; periodicals; and an extensive bibliography. A finding tool links directly into WorldCat when the full-text of books are not included in the database. This aids the user in identifying whether a source is available on campus or through other libraries via interlibrary loan.
  • Case Western provided resource
New
Extensive database of over 10,000 hours of full-text and video interviews with African-Americans distinguished in the fields of science, culture, politics, the arts, and public life.
  • Case Western provided resource
New
Each Handbook in this collection offers a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Individual articles review the key issues and major debates, and provide an original argument for how those debates might evolve.
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
Provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers. Enter case.edu email address for access to this resource.
  • Case Western provided resource
Trial
Online synthetic methodology tool for the most reliable chemical transformations available! SOS is the ONLY resource providing full-text reviews of organic and organometallic transformations as well as experimental procedures.
  • Case Western provided resource
New
Compiles and identifies hundreds of legal materials on slavery. Includes: treatises; law review and other articles; case law; state & federal statutes; pamphlets; and bibliographies. Includes Slavery Quick Finder to direct users to library providers if it does not contain the full-text of a source.
  • Case Western provided resource
New
Women's Issues and Identities spans multiple geographic regions, providing a variety of perspectives on women's experiences and cultural impact. Within the archive can be found historical records from Europe, North and South America, Africa, India, East Asia, and the Pacific Rim with content in English, French, German, and Dutch.
  • Case Western provided resource
New
Collating material from archives around the world, this resource offers a unique insight into the phenomenon of international expositions by presenting official records, monographs, personal accounts and ephemera for more than 200 fairs together for the first time.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...