Aggregation of authoritative journal article, preprint, conference proceedings, and dissertations covering COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic. Content is provided by members of the International Association of STM Publishers, including Springer Nature, Taylor & Francis, and The British Medical Journal.
This collection covers military issues from the American Revolution to the War on Terror, with selected titles from English military history to supplement understanding of the development of America’s own military law.
Hear and feel the music from America's past. Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys, as well as songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
This database contains publications by the Open Society Justice Initiative, including reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice.
Oxford Bibliographies in Music combines features of an encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today’s online researchers. Each article, written and reviewed by top scholars in the field, contains citations and annotations, expert recommendations, and narrative pathways to the most important works for virtually all areas of music.