Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This platform allows users to search across various Adam Matthew collections with a single search.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
  • Freely available on web
New
ArchivesSpace is a web-based archives information management system and discovery tool for the historical records and primary sources held in the Kelvin Smith Library Special Collections.
Full-text of 150 years of Case Western Reserve University student newspapers dating back to 1862. Each issue is full-text searchable meaning you can browse by date or keyword search across articles and advertisements. PDF copies are available for download and it is all free.
Catalog of the over 7,000 known living languages of the world. Profiles for every language include estimated number of speakers worldwide, endangerment status, maps, language families, language classification, and dialects.
Future Medicine addresses information needs in clinical and translational medicine and the biosciences.
Jewish Life in America explored the history of Jewish communities in America from the arrival of the first Jews in the 17th century to the mid-20th century. This collection brings to life the communal and social aspects of Jewish identity and culture, whilst tracing Jewish involvement in the political life of American society as a whole.
Explore multiple perspectives on the history of injury, treatment and disease on the front line. Chart scientific advances through hospital records, medical reports and first-hand accounts, and discover the evidence of how war shaped medical practice across the centuries.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Oxford Bibliographies in Music combines features of an encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today’s online researchers. Each article, written and reviewed by top scholars in the field, contains citations and annotations, expert recommendations, and narrative pathways to the most important works for virtually all areas of music.
This digital resource reveals the story of war as told by the newspapers that brought information, entertainment and camaraderie to the forces at home and overseas. Explore over 200 titles from key nations across the globe that took part in the world-changing conflict.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Brings news from around the world, translated into English. The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports. This information is collected and translated by and for the U.S. Government.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...