Aggregation of authoritative journal article, preprint, conference proceedings, and dissertations covering COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic. Content is provided by members of the International Association of STM Publishers, including Springer Nature, Taylor & Francis, and The British Medical Journal, and will be available through Dec. 31, 2020.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Diverse primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture have been assembled into comprehensive databases. These databases allow access to a rich store of materials from leading historical books, newspapers and periodicals.
The focus of the Federal Government Records module is on the political side of the freedom movement, the role of civil rights organizations in pushing for civil rights legislation, and the interaction between African Americans and the federal government in the 20th century.
Containing hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, this database allows users to educate themselves on the ways civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still.
This weekly serial publication launched early in 2012 (after a pilot issue in August 2011) and provides English translations of timely articles selected from domestic Chinese news publications. The digital archive from East View contains 373 issues dating from 2011 to the present.
Founded in 1949, the Current Digest was first published as The Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991), followed by The Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010), and now The Current Digest of the Russian Press. Each week the Current Digest presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English.
This collection traces the evolution of Mexico during a pivotal period. Comprising over 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929), the newspapers in this collection provide rare documentation of the dramatic events of this era and include coverage of Mexican partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national and international news. Please note the collection is not yet complete and more content is being added.
Izvestiia (Известия) Digital Archive covers the complete archive of Izvestiia (Известия), from its founding in 1917 through present. The database presents "the Kremlin’s newspaper of record" as full-image text searchable files.
The Moscow News digitial archive is a collection of 4,411 full-text issues of the Russian, English-language newspaper. The collection covers issues dating from 1930 to 2014. The archive is full-image with fully searchable text.
Music Online: Listening Subscription provides streaming access to over 11 million audio tracks across all the key musical genres, and is growing monthly as new recordings are added. Users will find recordings of classical, folk, world, jazz, and popular music from labels including Hänssler Classic, Chandos, Smithsonian Folkways, and more.
The digital archive of Ogonek (Огонек) contains 4,481 full-text issues of the Russian illustrated magazine. The collection covers issues dating from 1923 to 2017. The archive is full-image with fully searchable text.
Oxford Bibliographies in Music combines features of an encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today’s online researchers. Each article, written and reviewed by top scholars in the field, contains citations and annotations, expert recommendations, and narrative pathways to the most important works for virtually all areas of music.
To access content, click "Login" on the homepage, then "Via OpenAthens" on the resulting screen, and enter your CWRU ID info.
The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) journal featuring original, peer-reviewed, science-based research articles that report critical advances in all areas of immunological research, including important new tools and techniques.
The Plantation Records in this module document the far-reaching impact of plantations on both the American South and the nation. Plantation Records are both business records and personal papers because the plantation was both the business and the home for plantation owners.
The Japan News provides access to the English-language daily from the publisher The Yomiuri Shimbun. Hosted on the Global Press Archive platform, this newspaper archive includes over 27,251 issues covering the period of 1955-present.
These collections from the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College consist of three distinct series of collections from the Schlesinger Library: voting rights, national politics, and reproductive rights.