Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Art & Architecture ePortal This link opens in a new window
Alternative Name(s): A&AePortal
A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design.

Creating a login is only required if you want to save content to a bookshelf within the platform or make highlights & notes.
ArtForum Archive This link opens in a new window
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
The backfile of Artforum, the leading magazine for coverage of international contemporary art, from its launch in 1962 to 2020.
De Gruyter University Press E-Books This link opens in a new window
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more.
Elsevier E-Books This link opens in a new window
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
E-books in subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Queer Pasts This link opens in a new window
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Collection of primary source exhibits for students and scholars of queer history and culture. The database uses “queer” in its broadest and most inclusive sense, to embrace topics that are gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender and to include work on sexual and gender formations that are queer but not necessarily LGBT.
RetroNews This link opens in a new window
RetroNews, the official news site of the Bibliothèque nationale de France, contains digitized primary media sources for French and European history, politics, and culture. The collection currently offers access to 700+ titles published between 1631 and 1950. Please note that content is in its original language without English translation. Use VPN for off-campus access.
Routledge Handbooks This link opens in a new window
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.
SAGE Video Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection This link opens in a new window
  • OhioLINK provided resource
New
(scroll down to click the Counseling & Psychotherapy box to view all available videos in the collection)

Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Alternative Name(s): History Vault: Slavery, the Slave Trade, and Law and Order in 19th Century America, 1636-1880
Documents the international and domestic traffic in slaves in Britain’s New World colonies and the United States, providing important primary source material on the business aspect of the slave trade. Collections in this module on the slave trade are sourced by ProQuest from the Rhode Island Historical Society, Southern Historical Collection at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, and the U.S. National Archives. In addition to records on the slave trade, this module also includes a series of letters received by the Attorney General on law and order in nineteenth-century America. These letters cover the slave trade, general slavery matters including runaway slaves and rights of slaves, and other legal issues.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer provides hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more. Examine this wealth of information at many geographic levels: national, state, county, ZIP, neighborhood and more. All data are curated, organized and processed for ease of use.
SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new window
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Alternative Name(s): Landolt-Börnstein
Provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, including multiple material classes, property types, property data, and applications. Includes enhanced data visualization features display interactive crystal structures, data tables, and phase diagrams. Includes Landolt-Börnstein series.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...