Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
  • Freely available on web
New
ArchivesSpace is a web-based archives information management system and discovery tool for the historical records and primary sources held in the Kelvin Smith Library Special Collections.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
The backfile of Artforum, the leading magazine for coverage of international contemporary art, from its launch in 1962 to 2020.
Trial
Access more than 58,000 eBooks, 8 imprints, and 29 subject areas, including our latest titles, with the De Gruyter All Trial through December 31st.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
Trial
Medici.tv’s library features thousands of programs, including: concerts and archived historical concerts; operas; ballets; documentaries, artist portraits and educational programs; and master classes.

To enable temporary jazz collection access, add /logout-edu at the end of the URL after connecting through Single Sign On
MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the 9th edition of the handbook and will soon host additional material, including other MLA guides and instructor resources.

Tip sheet: https://mlahandbookplus.org/pages/how-to-use
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Oxford Bibliographies in Music combines features of an encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today’s online researchers. Each article, written and reviewed by top scholars in the field, contains citations and annotations, expert recommendations, and narrative pathways to the most important works for virtually all areas of music.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Collection of primary source exhibits for students and scholars of queer history and culture. The database uses “queer” in its broadest and most inclusive sense, to embrace topics that are gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender and to include work on sexual and gender formations that are queer but not necessarily LGBT.
RetroNews, the official news site of the Bibliothèque nationale de France, contains digitized primary media sources for French and European history, politics, and culture. The collection currently offers access to 700+ titles published between 1631 and 1950. Please note that content is in its original language without English translation. Use VPN for off-campus access.
  • Case Western Reserve University provided resource
New
Documents the international and domestic traffic in slaves in Britain’s New World colonies and the United States, providing important primary source material on the business aspect of the slave trade. Collections in this module on the slave trade are sourced by ProQuest from the Rhode Island Historical Society, Southern Historical Collection at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, and the U.S. National Archives. In addition to records on the slave trade, this module also includes a series of letters received by the Attorney General on law and order in nineteenth-century America. These letters cover the slave trade, general slavery matters including runaway slaves and rights of slaves, and other legal issues.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...