ICD-10-CM 2020: The Complete Official Codebook provides the entire updated code set for diagnostic coding, organized to make the challenge of accurate coding easier. This codebook is the cornerstone for establishing medical necessity, determining coverage and ensuring appropriate reimbursement. Each of the 21 chapters in the Tabular List of Diseases and Injuries is organized to provide quick and simple navigation to facilitate accurate coding. The book also contains supplementary appendixes including a coding tutorial, pharmacology listings, a list of valid three-character codes and additional information on Z-codes for long-term drug use and Z-codes that can only be used as a principal diagnosis. Official coding guidelines for 2020 are bound into this codebook.
Delivering the desired benefits from using information technology in healthcare requires a high degree of data standardization, effective governance and semantic interoperability between systems in the health industry. Corporate chief executive officers (CEOs) and company boards need to be more aware of their governance responsibility. This publication explains these concepts to assist the reader to collaboratively work with others to meet these challenges.
The Handbook of Evaluation Methods for Health Informatics provides a complete compendium of methods for evaluation of IT-based systems and solutions within healthcare. Emphasis is entirely on assessment of the IT-system within its organizational environment.
Online search tool designed to provide answers to clinical questions. This tool, the content of which is updated daily, draws from a collection of clinical resources covering all medical and surgical specialties, and provides journals, books, practice guidelines, patient education, drug information, and MEDLINE citations and abstracts from PubMed.