Skip to main content

USSO 286Y The Holocaust and Local History

Research guide for University Seminar with Prof. Sean Martin.

Get Online Help

Reminder: Online Access

  • Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
  • The best method is to follow links from the library website.
  • When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
  • Remember to close your browser when done.

Article Databases

Multi-Subject

 

Academic Search Complete: This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study. Coverage: 1975 - present.

 

North America


America: History & Life: A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. AHL offers abstracts and citations for articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities and social sciences. Coverage also includes citations to book reviews from approximately 100 major journals of American history and culture and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.
Coverage: Covers 1964- present

Humanities International Complete: Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly, and creative journals in the humanities. Includes all data from the "American Humanities Index" plus bibliographic records from international journals, books and reference works.

Ethnic NewsWatch: Indexes and provides full text of over 100 leading periodicals and newspapers published by the ethnic and minority press from the Americas. 

 

Europe and the World

 

Historical Abstracts: Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).  Coverage: 1450 - present

Humanities International Complete: Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly, and creative journals in the humanities. Includes all data from the "American Humanities Index" plus bibliographic records from international journals, books and reference works.

Index to Jewish Periodicals: Index to English-language Jewish Periodicals including articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.  Coverage: 1988-present

 

 

Historical Newspaper Collections

Use these historical newspaper collections to research the news coverage and community responses to the Holocaust.

CWRU Libraries Discovery