"Lists over 25,000 artists, artists groups, photographers, craftspeople, designers, and design firms whose work appears in group exhibition catalogs added to the library since 1991. Many group exhibition catalogs provide biographical information." ~ CIA Library
The database search includes BHA (covering 1990-2007), the International Bibliography of Art (IBA) (covering the years 2008 and part of 2009) and the Repertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA), one of the predecessors of BHA (covering 1975-1989).
A very robust collection of film review citations and other related documents.
*NOTE: You can search for print and electronic copies of cited journal and periodical publications using the Case Libraries catalog and E-Journal portal at library.case.edu
Provides a cross-section of contemporary American film criticism from 1896-1960. The volumes reprint reviews in their entirety from periodicals such as Photoplay, Film Reports, The Moving Picture World, Variety, and The New York Times. Of immense value for gauging contemporary reaction--both popular and serious--to the best-known films of the past.
A broad multi-disciplinary database encompassing areas in art, science, and humanities. Includes full-text, plus indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other publications.
Provides electronic, full text access to the back files to hundreds of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal. The latest issue available is determined by a moving wall. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from three to five years.
An index to books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. The MLA Directory of Periodicals and the Association's proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography are also included.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450–present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Includes indexing of historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.