If the database you are using doesn't provide the full text for an article directly, remember to take these 3 steps IN SEQUENCE to search for a copy in the Case Libraries system.
IF, AND ONLY IF, these 3 steps don't provide a way to get a copy of the article, see the box below for information on our inter-library loan (ILL) service.
Click the "Full Text Finder" icon
This button will appear in a record in the database you are using when direct access to the full text is unavaiable. Click it to see if our system can automatically locate access to the article through one of our resources.
Features full text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press from 1956–present, providing access to frequently overlooked perspectives. English and Spanish language search options available.
With a Kelvin Smith Library provided NYTimes.com pass, you have full access to the extensive breaking news, world news, and multimedia of The New York Times without needing your own subscription. Enjoy full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any device.
Offers opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. Includes articles from the print edition (US & British copies) and web-only content. Also includes a searchable online archive dating back to June 1997.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. Registration is not required for campus and VPN access but in order to take full advantage of personalized features you must create a profile.
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life from the sixteenth century onwards. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. Contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada.
Index and full text articles of information on the effects of individuals, corporations and governments on the environment, and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. Covers topics such as anthropogenic climate change / global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
A broad multi-disciplinary database encompassing areas in art, science, and humanities. Includes full-text, plus indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other publications.
Provides electronic, full text access to the back files to hundreds of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal. The latest issue available is determined by a moving wall. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from three to five years.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450–present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Includes indexing of historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.