"The International Rescue Committee responds to the world’s worst humanitarian crises and helps people whose lives and livelihoods are shattered by conflict and disaster to survive, recover, and gain control of their future." ~ from the IRC website
Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, paper series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
Policy Central provides very current full text information on public policy, political, and congressional issues. It is the online home for: National Journal (a leading weekly journal of politics, policy and government with a full text, searchable story archive back to 1977. Also included is biographical data and analysis for all members of Congress and daily calendar of House/Senate floor committee activity. Updated frequently - some sections twice a day.
A broad multi-disciplinary database encompassing areas in art, science, and humanities. Includes full-text, plus indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other publications.
Provides electronic, full text access to the back files to hundreds of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal. The latest issue available is determined by a moving wall. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from three to five years.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450–present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Includes indexing of historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals in sociology as well as related areas of study, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work. With indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
Provides indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Literature includes LGBTQ-specific core periodicals, core books, reference works, monographs, and gray literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc., with full text of many important and historically significant LGBTQ journals, magazines, monographs, and regional newspapers.
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites and Web documents, and grey literature.
Includes full text and bibliographic records of leading journals in the criminal justice field. Covering a wide range of topics, it is an essential collection for students and scholars researching criminal justice and criminology.