Finding Tests and Measures

Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes material relevant to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

A resource dedicated to indexing information about psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other testing instruments, both commercial and non-commercial. Useful for professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.

A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science; provides sources, abstract, and reviewer(s) when applicable.

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) covers nursing, biomedicine, consumer health and many other allied health disciplines. Contents include full-text journals, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.

Contains information about — and reviews of — all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. For each test, the database provides the name(s) of the test's author(s), publication information, scoring information, a description of the test materials, time needed to complete the test, and one or more reviews of the test.

The world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. Coverage: 1966–present.