Skip to Main Content

Writing Guides and Handbooks

A collection of links to writing guides and handbooks, both general and discipline-specific

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 370 views this year

General Writing and Style Guides and Handbooks

Cite Right: A Quick Guide to Citation Styles- MLA, APA, Chicago, the Sciences, Professions and More by Lipson, Charles
Call Number: PN 171.F56L55 2006
ISBN: 0226484742
e-book
KSL Ref
Clockwork Muse: A Practical Guide to Writing Theses, Dissertations, and Books
Call Number: PN145.Z47 1999
ISBN: 0674135857
KSL Stacks
Completing Your Doctoral Dissertation or Master's Thesis in Two Semesters or Less
Call Number: LB2369.O33 1993
ISBN: 1566760356
KSL Stacks
Dissertation Proposal Guidebook: How to Prepare a Research Proposal and How to Get It Accepted
Call Number: LB2369.G26
ISBN: 0398040877
KSL Stacks
Doing Honest Work in College: How to Prepare Citations, Avoid Plagiarism, and Achieve Real Academic Success
Call Number: PN171.F56 L56 2004
ISBN: 0226484726
Law Library Stacks
Gallery of best résumés : a collection of quality résumés by professional résumé writers by David F. Noble
Call Number: HF5383N62 2007
ISBN: 1593573650
Kelvin Smith Core Reference
Global English style guide [electronic resource] : writing clear, translatable documentation for a global market
ISBN: 1599946572
E-book edition
Guide to the Successful Thesis and Dissertation: A Handbook For Students And Faculty
Call Number: LB2369.M377 1998
ISBN: 0824742885
KSL Stacks
Handbook for Academic Authors
Call Number: PN146.L84 2010
ISBN: 0521194989
KSL Stacks
How to Write a Lot: A Practical Guide to Productive Academic Writing
Call Number: PE1408.S48787 2007
ISBN: 1591477433
KSL Stacks
How to Write a Master's Thesis
Call Number: LB2369.B75 2009
ISBN: 1412957109
KSL Stacks, Ref
In Focus: Strategies for Academic Writers
Call Number: LB2369.S58 2005
ISBN: 0472030752
KSL Stacks
Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers
Call Number: LB2369.T8 2007
ISBN: 0226823369
KSL Stacks, other locations
Microstyle : the art of writing little by Johnson, Christopher
Call Number: PE1421 .J63 2011
ISBN: 0393077403
KSL Stacks
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2009
ISBN: 1603290249
KSL Quick Ref
Proposals That Work: A Guide for Planning Dissertations and Grant Proposals
Call Number: Q180.55.P7 L63
ISBN: 1412924227
MSASS Ref, KSL Stacks
Résumé writing made easy : a practical guide to résumé preparation and job search by Lola Brown
Call Number: HF5383.C69 2007
ISBN: 0131742477
Kelvin Smith Core Reference
Writing for conferences : a handbook for graduate students and faculty by Mallette, Leo
Call Number: PE1408 .M3375 2011
ISBN: 0313394067
KSL Stacks
Writing the Qualitative Dissertation: Understanding by Doing
Call Number: LB2369.M38 2002
ISBN: 0805832890
MSASS Stacks
Writing your thesis by Paul Oliver
Call Number: LB2369.O55 2008
ISBN: 0761942998
KSL Stacks, KSL Core Reference

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2024 2:24 PM
URL: https://researchguides.case.edu/writingguides
Print Page

Subjects: Arts & Humanities, Engineering, Science & Technology, Social & Behavioral Sciences