Mobile Access to KSL's Resources: Mobile Databases

Search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other items in OhioLINK member libraries using the classic catalog interface.

Open access to preprints in physics, mathematics, statistics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering and systems science.

The world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. Coverage: 1966–present.

Collection of IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, and standards from 1988 to the present.

Provides a search engine and index to citations and abstracts for life sciences and biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database. Other databases available include the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf, the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) thesaurus of terminology, and numerous nucleic acid and protein sequence libraries. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central (public access) and external databases to which CWRU subscribes.

SPIE provides peer-reviewed articles on applied research in optics and photonics, including optical engineering, electronic imaging, biomedical optics, microlithography, remote sensing, and nanophotonics.

Citation index of diverse, scholarly information from across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Also includes search and analysis tools to enhance this content.

Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743–present, and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.

Contains tens of millions of records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.