This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics & Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics & Statistics   Tags: math, mathematics, statistics  

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.case.edu/math Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

See Ask A Librarian page for additional options.

 

VPN Reminder

IMPORTANT NOTE about access to library resources:

If your computer is not connected directly to the Case network via ethernet cable, you may authenticate using VPN. If you are off campus or using Case's Guest wireless, you must have VPN installed, running, and logged in on your computer.

The library homepage has a network connection status indicator in the lower left corner. A green light means your campus network connection is active, or a red light means you need to authenticate with VPN. The status indicator looks like this:

VPN indicator green light

More information about using VPN for wireless or remote access can be found on the Case ITS VPN page.

On campus, Case Wireless is the preferred network and does not require VPN. Here is a PDF guide to get Case Wireless setup on your computer. If you cannot connect or it is not working, Case Guest wireless with VPN is your other option.

Article Databases

  • Current Index to Statistics
    Index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
  • MathSciNet
    Comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940.
  • Research Databases
    All Case accessible databases.
  • Research Databases: Mathematics & Statistics
  • Zentralblatt MATH
    World's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. Contains more than 2.0 million entries drawn from more than 2300 serials and journals and covers the period from 1868 - present by the recent integration of the Jahrbuch database (JFM).

Journals

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Karen Thornton
Contact Info
Karen Thornton
Research Services Librarian
201-F
Kelvin Smith Library
216-368-6511
Rm 201-k
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip