Earth, Environmental, & Planetary Sciences

Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database, as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.

Bibliographic database for scientific publications of Natural Resources Canada (NRCan), including publications of the Geological Survey of Canada and the Canada Centre for Remote Sensing, Canada Topographic Maps, and external publications authored by earth scientists and specialists.

Citation index of diverse, scholarly information from across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Also includes search and analysis tools to enhance this content.

Register for a SciFinderⁿ account (required)
Platform provides articles, patents, books, conference proceedings, and dissertations in chemistry and related disciplines. Search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic, and author.

No guest access to this database is allowed. Access is limited to current CWRU affiliates only.

A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743–present, and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.

Provides access to electronic journals available through OhioLINK.

Contains an incomplete archive of the Journal of Geology, beginning in 1893.