Skip to main content

Asian Studies: Home

Ask KSL

Reminder: Online Access

  • Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
  • The best method is to follow links from the library website.
  • When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
  • Remember to close your browser when done.
  • More information see this guide.

Featured Asian Studies Resource

Bibliography of Asian Studies

 

Take advantage of this longstanding and indispensable resource for research in Asian Studies, now online!

From the BAS website,

"This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains over 767,255 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Through the 1991 printed version, the BAS included citations to Western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Monographs published since 1992 have not been added to the database, and users seeking such monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases (RLIN, OCLC, etc.)."

"The online BAS contains the full data of all of the printed editions of the BAS issued from the 1971 up to the 1991 edition (published 1997), as well as tens of thousands of entries compiled since. To quickly bridge the gap in coverage from 1991 to the present, the BAS staff have identified the most important 100+ periodicals in Asian Studies, and have indexed them on a priority basis in order to make their coverage as up-to-date as possible."

How-To Videos

Research Tools

Research Services Librarian

Mark Eddy's picture
Mark Eddy
Contact:
Mark A. Eddy
Research Services Librarian
Religious Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Psychology, Communication Science
Room 201-J
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
E-mail: mark.eddy@case.edu
Phone: 216-368-5457