News – Magazines & Journals - Entrepreneurship @CWRU - Research Guides at Case Western Reserve University

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Brian Gray Last Updated Jan 28, 2022 159 views this year

The Economist

The Economist offers a robust web page, in addition to the Print Edition version in the top menu bar as "Weekly Edition"

Also find the current edition near the middle of the page, with the full cover art & a link to "Read the full edition"

TIPS:

No personal login is required – select the Economist from one of our database list links (Management, Economics, etc.)
25 years' worth of back issues are available in the "Browse All Editions" link next to the "Current Edition"
Select the year you want to read, browse the covers for the weekly editions

Click the top menu bar to select other areas of interest, plus features, topic areas, podcasts and more.

Economist This link opens in a new window
Offers opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. Includes articles from the print edition (US & British copies) and web-only content. Also includes a searchable online archive dating back to June 1997.

Top Business Magazines @CWRU

Top management and business journals are widely available, wherever you are. CWRU licenses titles on this list, and CWRU faculty, staff, and students can use the efficient ejournal portal to search a title. See when a subscription started, and get a convenient link to the database (and list of all issues) for CWRU access.

Many public libraries also have these titles, and if you live in the Cleveland metropolitan area, you can get an e-card to read their online issues. The Cleveland Public Library in downtown Cleveland has an online card application, and the Cuyahoga County Public Library system also offers an online card for their digital collections.

A sample of top business magazines include titles below, and are hosted on the Business Source Complete database. Each will have a direct pass-through to the title, when searching the title on the CWRU e-journal portal:

Bloomberg Businessweek
Harvard Business Review
The Economist
Forbes
Fast Company
Fortune (frequently issues lists of 'most successful' and/or special topic entrepreneurs)
Inc.
Entrepreneur

TIP: Click into any article title to see more: Many journals in Business Source Complete database appear in versions when you click into a title from the list of an issue's articles. Choose .html (you can listen to the article or read it), .pdf per article or the entire issue, and [NEW] often via a Flipster Magazine icon for a visual display of the entire magazine.

Sample Search for Journal Title is in the next feature box below on this guide.

CWRU eJournal Portal This link opens in a new window
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the CWRU libraries have licensed.

Search the CWRU eJournals Portal – Find & Select Online Versions of Journals & Newspapers

Use the eJournals portal to show you if we own a journal title in the online version & where it is

Type title slowly & if the complete title appears below the search box, click to auto-fill the search field

Select the best option for reading the journal from the options that appear
For most business & management content, Business Source Complete database is the best option, also Entrepreunial Studies database [new]
Result for Forbes: