Engineering Ethics

Database providing full text access to peer-reviewed journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. This database also includes the index of proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE).

Knovel provides access to a wide range of handbooks and other reference works in engineering and applied sciences disciplines.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Collection of IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, and standards from 1988 to the present.

Index and full text articles of information on the effects of individuals, corporations and governments on the environment, and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. Covers topics such as anthropogenic climate change / global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Provides a search engine and index to citations and abstracts for life sciences and biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database. Other databases available include the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf, the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) thesaurus of terminology, and numerous nucleic acid and protein sequence libraries. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central (public access) and external databases to which CWRU subscribes.