Research Guides: Communication Intensive Courses: How to Find Articles

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Aug 14, 2025 329 views this year

Finding Articles with Databases

Databases are a great place to start your research because they provide reliable resources in a more narrow scope. This makes it easier to apply filters, skim results, and find relevant sources.

A-Z List of KSL's Databases
KSL offers access to hundreds of databases with different specialties, functionalities, and interfaces. Use the tabs at the top to filter by subject or type.

Searching subject-specific databases can be really useful and time saving! Use the Subject filter in our A-Z Database List to see what databases meet your needs.

Academic Search Complete
A broad multi-disciplinary database encompassing areas in art, science, and humanities. Includes full-text, plus indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other publications.
JSTOR
Provides electronic, full text access to the back files to hundreds of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business.
Web of Science
Citation index of diverse, scholarly information from across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Also includes search and analysis tools to enhance this content.
Find articles and other resources searching in KSL
This search includes physical and digital books, journal articles, newspaper articles, videos, and more! You'll get results from all of CWRU's libraries plus other libraries throughout the state of Ohio.