Research Guides: Physics: Books/References

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 370 views this year

Selected Books in Print Format

The books listed below may be found on the KSL 3rd Floor Stacks shelves.

The Aldrich library of infrared spectra by Charles J. Pouchert
Call Number: QC457.P86 1975
Aldrich Library of 13C and 1H FT-NMR Spectra (3 volumes) by Charles Pouchert
Call Number: QC462.85.A44 1993
ISBN: 0941633349
Publication Date: 1993-01-22
AIP Physics Desk Reference by E. Richard Cohen (Editor); David R. Lide (Editor); George L. Trigg (Editor)
Call Number: QC61.P49 2003
ISBN: 0387989730
Publication Date: 2003-01-27
The Cambridge Handbook of Physics Formulas by Graham Woan
Call Number: QC61.W67 2000
ISBN: 0521573491
Publication Date: 2000-06-19
A Dictionary of Physics by Oxford University Press Staff (Created by); John Daintith (Editor)
Call Number: QC5.C56 2005
ISBN: 0192806289
Publication Date: 2005-10-20
Encyclopedia of Applied Physics (23 volumes) by George L. Trigg; Eduardo S. Vera; Walter Greulich
Call Number: QC5.E543 1991
ISBN: 9781560810582
Publication Date: 1991-01-01
Guide to Information Sources in the Physical Sciences by David Stern
Call Number: Z7141.S74 2000
ISBN: 1563087510
Publication Date: 2000-06-15
Handbook of Optics (2 volumes) by Optical Society of America Staff
Call Number: QC369.H35 1995
ISBN: 0070479747
Publication Date: 1994-09-01
Handbook of Physics by John W. Harris (Editor); Horst Stöcker (Editor); Walter Benenson (Editor); Holger Lutz (Editor)
Call Number: QC61.H33 2002
ISBN: 0387952691
Publication Date: 2006-01-13
Magill's Survey of Science, Physical Science Series (6 volumes) by Frank N. Magill (Editor); Thomas A. Tombrello (Consultant Editor)
Call Number: Q158.5.M34 1992
ISBN: 0893566187
Publication Date: 1992-01-01
NIST JANAF Thermochemical Tables by Malcolm W. Chase
Call Number: QD511.N57 1998
ISBN: 1563968312
Publication Date: 2000-04-04
Thermochemical Properties of Inorganic Substances by O. Knacke (Editor); O. Kubaschewski (Editor); K. Hesselmann (Editor)
Call Number: QD511.8.T47 1991
ISBN: 3540540148
Publication Date: 1991-09-18

Selected online references

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
Provides broad coverage of all types of physical science data commonly required by scientists and engineers, including chemical and physical properties data for organic and inorganic compounds.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
Provides access to ebooks covering all subjects available through OhioLINK.
OReilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers.

International Tables for Crystallography - Online version by Theo Hahn (Editor)
ISBN: 9780792365907
Publication Date: 2005-06-13