Skip to main content

Alumni Services @ KSL: Home

Profile

Brian Gray
Title: Team Leader Research Services; RSL for Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering AND Macromolecular Science & Engineering
Contact:
Kelvin Smith Library 201-K
(216) 368-8685

Ask A Librarian

 

VPN Reminder

Library resources are accessed openly by Case wired computers or by using the Case Wireless network. If connecting in any other method, please install, turn on, and log into VPN.

At the bottom of the KSL homepage, a green light says you have full access.

KSL on Facebook

facebook badge

Research Services Librarians

You can contact a librarian by phone, email, chat, or in-person to assist in all your needs. See our Ask A Librarian services page.

KSL Phone Numbers

  • KSL Hours Hotline: 216-368-6500
  • Service Center: 216-368-3506
  • ASKSL Text Messages: 216-220-8261
  • Freedman Center: 216-368-0932
  • Special Collections: 216-368-0189
  • Astronomy Library: 216-368-6701
  • Kulas Music Library: 216-368-2403

Introduction

Kelvin Smith Library and the Case Alumni Association currently collaborate to fund a offering of online resources for your personal lifelong learning. As a graduate of Case Western Reserve University, you have access to valuable library services and databases. All you have to do is apply!

Databases Offered

Online Databases

Licensing restrictions do not allow alumni access to all of the Case online resources that are available to current students, the KSL Alumni Online library provides access to selected research databases covering a wide variety of subjects.

Once you , you can .

  • JSTOR: Full text of thousands of journals from first issue to the early 2000s. Titles are from humanities, arts, social sciences, business & management, and the sciences.
  • Times (London) Digital Archives 1785-1985: 200 years of the newspaper's graphics, articles, and advertisements.
  • Business Expert Press EBooks: Concise, practical knowledge in various business topics. Several Case faculty are editors for BEP.
  • Liebert Online: Full text journals & books in biomedical/biotechnology/life sciences, medicine, nursing, surgery, and sustainability.
  • MIT CogNet: Full text journals & books related to the brain and cognitive science.
  • ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health: Full text of some journals in nursing & allied health.
  • Project MUSE: Digital humanities scholarly texts from leading societies & university presses.