Mark A. Eddy
Research Services Librarian
Religious Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Psychology, Communication Science, Music (interim)
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the Case libraries have licensed (paid for). The A-to-Z Title List includes journal titles, coverage dates, provider and database level-URLs that link directly to the journal whenever available. Please note that Journal Finder is not a research database; it is a list of journal titles. If you don't have a citation, or don't know in which journal the article you need may be located, you need to first search your topic in a research database or in Summon.
RefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own personal database and import citations from other online databases. Use it to automatically generate bibliographies in various formats, e.g., MLA, APA, Chicago. See support guide at: http://researchguides.case.edu/legacy-refworks
Contains more than 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.