Anthropology

A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

AnthroSource is a service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA) that offers full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of the discipline, including past, present, and future AAA publications.

A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups, with full-text sources subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Features full text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press from 1956–present, providing access to frequently overlooked perspectives. English and Spanish language search options available.

Catalog of the 7,000+ known living languages of the world. Profiles for every language include: estimated number of speakers worldwide, endangerment status, maps, language families, language classification, and dialects.

Combines "Women's Studies International" and "Men's Studies" databases with coverage of sexual diversity issues and the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship, both inside and outside of academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, websites, and other sources.

Provides royalty-free, downloadable maps available on various regions, time periods, and topics (climate, geology, ecology, religion, and discovery/exploration/expansion). Also includes glossaries, geography language videos, flags of the world, lesson plans, games, and puzzles.

Guides by nation covering topics such as culture, education, government, cuisine, languages, business, climate, news sources, maps, and more.

Primary source archive featuring content from manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals, and more, spanning multiple geographic regions, and providing a variety of perspectives on women's experiences and cultural impact. Includes historical records from Europe, North and South America, Africa, India, East Asia, and the Pacific Rim, with content in English, French, German, and Dutch.

Dissertations and theses produced by students at CWRU. This resource is a subset of dissertations and theses from the complete set of ProQuest's Dissertations and Theses database (see immediately below) The majority of these publications are available for free download.

Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743–present, and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.

Provides access to ebooks covering all subjects available through OhioLINK.