Research Guides: Biomedical Engineering: Books & eBooks

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

Search for books and ebooks using:

IEEE Xplore
Collection of IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, and standards from 1988 to the present.
OReilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari)
Provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers.
Knovel
Knovel provides access to a wide range of handbooks and other reference works in engineering and applied sciences disciplines.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center

Provides access to ebooks covering all subjects available through OhioLINK.
ASM Handbooks Online
Authoritative source of extensive engineering and property data for materials of all types. It contains information on materials processes, properties, performance, and selection.
Wiley Online Library
Full-text scientific database offering access to journal articles and book chapters published by Wiley.
ScienceDirect
Full-text scientific database offering access to journal articles and book chapters published by Elsevier.
SpringerLink
Provides access to journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, reference works, protocols, and other documents across a range of disciplines, with greatest emphasis in STEM fields.

The Biomedical Engineering Handbook by Joseph D. Bronzino
ISBN: 0849321247

Publication Date: 2006-04-28

The most comprehensive, interdisciplinary, and timely biomedical reference available.
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering by Gary E. Wnek (Editor); Gary L. Bowlin (Editor)
ISBN: 9781420078022

Publication Date: 2008-05-28
Biomedical Engineering Desk Reference
ISBN: 9780123746467

Publication Date: 2009-03-02
Polymetric Materials Encyclopedia by Joseph C. Salamone
ISBN: 084932470X

Publication Date: 1996-07-23

The Polymeric Materials Encyclopedia presents state-of-the-art research and development on the synthesis, properties, and applications of polymeric materials.