Research Guides: Biomedical Engineering: Protocols

Get Online Help

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

Nature Protocols
Journal of experimental and laboratory protocols primarily in biology and chemistry
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
JoVE: Journal of visualized experiments
Peer-reviewed scientific video journal of methods and protocols.
Nature Methods
Journal of methods for life scientists and chemists.

Springer Nature Experiments This link opens in a new window
Search tens of thousands of protocols and methods in the life and chemical sciences.
BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts) collects abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Biological Abstracts contains references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 5,500 international journals are monitored, representing virtually every life science discipline. BIOSIS Previews also covers international meetings, review articles, books, and monographs.

Bio-protocol
Life science protocols published in a peer-reviewed, open-access journal founded by Stanford researchers.
Biological Procedures Online
An open access, peer-reviewed journal which publishes articles that improve access to techniques and methods in the medical and biological sciences.
Protocol Online
Free database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields contributed by individual researchers, as well as links to protocols hosted by research labs, biotech companies, & personal web sites.
ProtocolExchange
Videos relating to Protocols published in Nature Protocols or shared in the Protocol Exchange, an Open Access resource for detailed methodologies in experimental science.