Research Guides: USSO 292K: The Corpse in America: Databases for Journal Articles

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 370 views this year

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A broad multi-disciplinary database encompassing areas in art, science, and humanities. Includes full-text, plus indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other publications.

JSTOR

JSTOR Book Chapters and Journals
Search the text of many journals, all the way back to the first issue of the journal, and also search book chapters. NOTE: Some journals in JSTOR do not cover the most recent few years of issues.

MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
An index to books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. The MLA Directory of Periodicals and the Association's proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography are also included.

The MLA International Bibliography is the research databases for modern languages, literature and many other related fields.

Remember that if the item is not available full text within the database, you can use the "Full Text Finder" button to locate the item, either online through another source or in paper in our library or via OhioLINK.

Interlibrary Loan for Journal Articles & Book Chapters

This free service is used to request documents when Kelvin Smith Library does not have online or print access.

Before initiating any interlibrary loan request, please check the CWRU Library Catalog to see if the material is available. Please also check the CWRU e-journals Portal to determine if a journal article is available electronically before submitting a request. (Your request will be canceled if it the article is available through another KSL resource.)