USSO 292K: The Corpse in America

Authoritative biographical information on notable Americans from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the nation. Please note that up to 5 CWRU users at a time may access this resource.

A standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.

ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. These titles are presented in collaboration with more than 120 publishers and Michigan Publishing. Books in the HEB collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies.

Core encyclopedias and reference sources for authoritative information on African American history, biography, art, literature and culture, published by Oxford University Press.

The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century.

Authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.

Contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.