Schubert Center for Child Studies - Research Resource Hub

Policy Central provides very current full text information on public policy, political, and congressional issues. It is the online home for: National Journal (a leading weekly journal of politics, policy and government with a full text, searchable story archive back to 1977. Also included is biographical data and analysis for all members of Congress and daily calendar of House/Senate floor committee activity. Updated frequently - some sections twice a day.

A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.

Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, paper series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.

Policy Central provides very current full text information on public policy, political, and congressional issues. It is the online home for: National Journal (a leading weekly journal of politics, policy and government with a full text, searchable story archive back to 1977. Also included is biographical data and analysis for all members of Congress and daily calendar of House/Senate floor committee activity. Updated frequently - some sections twice a day.

Features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Registration is not required for campus and VPN access, but to take full advantage of personalized features, you must create a profile.

Training resources:

Aggregates news content from newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts and provides organizations with search, alerting, dissemination, and other information management capabilities. Major newspapers include the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and Washington Post. Please LOG-OFF Factiva when finished. Select a specific newspaper by clicking the NEWS PAGES tab on the left top menu bar. Or, use the search box at the top of any page. This searches all 17,000 Pro sources for the past 12 months. Try also searching within an industry or topic using the drop down menu within the search form. This will modify the sources searched to focus on those that may be most relevant to your selection.

No guest access to this database is allowed. Access is limited to current CWRU affiliates only.

Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly-researched compilations of digital, full-text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of US public laws.

Provides access to published and unpublished congressional hearings from 1824-present. Includes abstracting and indexing records with full-text searchable PDFs attached. Hearing types include appropriations, general topical discussions, investigations, legislation consideration, nominations, oversight, related reports, statistical analyses, correspondence, exhibits, and witness articles. Contains the full transcripts of proceedings, including all oral statements, committee questions, and discussion.