Hispanic Heritage Month

Index to resources on Mexican-American and Latino topics. Coverage is 1967 to the present. Records added since 1992 include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. The Chicano Database also includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature.

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.

Catalog of the 7,000+ known living languages of the world. Profiles for every language include: estimated number of speakers worldwide, endangerment status, maps, language families, language classification, and dialects.

Provides full text for 260 scholarly publications; content is provided in Spanish.

Provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970. Coverage includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities.

This collection traces the evolution of Mexico during a pivotal period. Comprising over 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929), the newspapers in this collection provide rare documentation of the dramatic events of this era and include coverage of Mexican partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national and international news.

Kanopy is a streaming video site for educational, documentary and feature films. A selection of films are available to CWRU for use in CWRU classes. Instructors may contact a librarian about access to additional films. For more information, visit our Streaming Video guide.

Washington, D.C. based publication dedicated to expanding the reach of news coverage and analysis produced by Latin American media.

Diverse titles from Latin America; includes 19th and 20th-century newspapers.

Provides access to peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.