Theater

Index, abstracts, and full text of articles related to film and television.

Provides journal articles on aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts. IBTD with Full Text is a multicultural and inter-disciplinary research tool for theater students, educators and professionals. IBTD was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research and continued by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.

An index to books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. The MLA Directory of Periodicals and the Association's proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography are also included.

This is a suite of online tools. Click on 'Subjects', select 'Performing Arts', and look for the 'Refine by Subject' filter on the left. Click the + sign next to 'Performing Arts' and select 'Theatre'. Note that you can also select 'Literature' under the subject filter for reference books on Shakespeare and plays.

Provides access to facsimiles of English materials published in the 16th and 17th centuries and includes playscripts from the time.